Coastal Traveler is getting a new name…

I am so excited about the changes taking place to my Coastal Traveler blog, the following screenshots give you a sneak preview of my all new website & blog, Capturing Grace. It is now live at http://www.capturinggrace.org

Ever since April 2012 when my oldest daughter Christina encouraged me to start blogging my travel photography and stories, the Coastal Traveler name has served me well.

Shortly after my photographical documentation of Highway One with youngest daughter (and traveling buddy) Carissa, WordPress featured my Coastal Traveler Blog on their front page, winning their coveted “Freshly Pressed” award. My inbox was inundated that weekend with over 10,000 emails and I felt very encouraged and just a bit overwhelmed… in a good way.

What started with trips up and down California’s iconic Highway 1 has since turned into stories from my heart as I travel the world, using photographs and words to tell the stories of those who feel the pain of poverty, disease, and injustice.

A name change seemed appropriate since the subject matter in front of my lens is more often shark, eaten with multiple generations in a Filipino hut, rather than farm to table fare in Carmel.

Yes, my life and photography have undergone some major changes and I feel that the new name of Capturing Grace is more reflective of what I now do.

My new Capturing Grace website will be home to all the photographs and stories I have shared over the last six years. New menus will make the content much more visible and searchable. I love the new home page that the amazing Michael Livesay-Wright of Lola Lorena Ltd. Co. has designed. There is a photograph for each country from which I have shared stories, selecting that photo opens up all the stories from that country.

If you received an email informing you of this post, then you will continue receiving emails from my new blog, Capturing Grace.

I will save some of the surprises for when you explore the new website, go take a look, come back and share your comments with me in this post!

The following are photos from the last six years of Coastal Traveler… I am so grateful to have had you along for the journey, come on over to http://www.capturinggrace.org, I am just getting started!

 

Leave a comment