“My Fathers House”, a day with Gary Schneider – In and around Lusaka, Zambia with Every Orphans Hope

August 13, 2015 – One of the many of reasons that I love the humanitarian photography work that I am blessed to do is being able to spend time with guys like Gary Schneider. The love of God is so evident in his life as well as in the ministry of Every Orphans Hope that God called him to start here in Zambia. My assignment today was to photograph each of the children that live in “My Fathers House” which comprises 4 little cottages in the city of Lusaka and 8 approximately 1 hour outside of Lusaka in Chongwe. Each little cottage houses up to 8 children and a Mama, allowing them to grow up spiritually and physically in a loving home environment. The results that I witnessed and the stories that I heard were absolutely amazing. I hope these photographs communicate some of the love that I viewed through the lens of my camera as we spent the day together here in Africa.

Zambia 1 Zambia 2 Zambia 3 Zambia 4 Zambia 5 Zambia 6 Zambia 7 Zambia 8 Zambia 9 Zambia 10 Zambia 11 Zambia 12 Zambia 13 Zambia 14 Zambia 15

Leave a Reply

